Friday, June 21, 2024
HomeNewsPoliticsViolation of Party Constitution: PDP Ewu Ward 1 Suspends Caretaker Committee Chairman

Violation of Party Constitution: PDP Ewu Ward 1 Suspends Caretaker Committee Chairman

For what they described as a “breach of the constitution”, members of the PDP Ewu Ward 1 in Ughelli South, have announced the suspension of their ward Chairman, Mr. Precious Ejenake.

The members said their action was a sequel to a series of actions perpetuated by the suspended Ejenake that tended to tarnish the peace and unity of the party in Ewu Ward 1.

Listing the suspended ward Chairman’s actions including the unwarranted attack on other exco members and leaders in the ward as well as running the ward’s activities like a sole administrator, the letter which was addressed to the State Chairman of the party, Olorogun Kingsley Esiso, through the Ughelli South Party Chairman Hon. D. Oshetigho, said the embattled Mr Ejenake had failed to account for monies given to him on behalf of the ward for its various activities, in addition to acts of gross high handedness and public misconduct unbecoming of a chairman of the PDP at a Ward level.

The aggrieved members further noted that Ejenake’s refusal to explore the party’s internal dispute mechanism to resolve issues as well as his recourse to litigations further escalated the gross abuse of office demonstrated by the embattled Ewu Ward 1 Chairman.

They noted that the actions of the embattled ward Chairman are directly at variance with the principles enshrined in Section 59 (g) of the PDP constitution which explicitly forbids unauthorized publicity of disputes within the party, and behaviour likely to cause discord among members.

The aggrieved Ewu Ward 1 members noted that the action had become necessary to drive home the point to all members that no one is above the party laws and that accountability and respect for party structures are essential for the success of the party.

Those who signed the suspension include the ward Vice Chairman, Mrs Oghenemine Ikuku, Youth Leader, Comrade Sunny Orode, Woman Leader Mamede Adasen, Fin Sec, Olorogun Jonathan ldolor, Legal Adviser Henry Atevure, Ex officio Felix lboye, Ogilo Najite ex officio, Lucky Diaso ex officio, Monday Umukoro ex officio, Efenudu Blessing ex officio, Ifogbe Jonathan fin. secretary, Alina Augusta LGA ex officio amongst others.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular